• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Netherland Dwarf Advice

LauryStevens

Mama Doe
Does any one have any tips or particular experience with Netherland Dwarfs that might be handy for me to know? This is my first time owning a Nethi so I'd like to be aware and prepared as much as possible in advance :) (Even though I have her in my garden already :D)

hmm, they can all be different really, so i would take it as it comes :lol:
generally, they are quite hyper :)....and i have found greedy, but what bunny isnt :lol:

:wave:hey I have a netherland. What particular advice are you after?

**sorry thought the other one didnt post**

Last edited:
They are lovable, cheeky, friendly and gorgeous. Oh and love loads of space to run madly round! :D

They are lovable, cheeky, friendly and gorgeous. Oh and love loads of space to run madly round! :D

This! (with emphasis on the cheeky!!) And for their size they can be rather bossy to their bunny mums and dads :roll::lol:

They are super cute! Also have a tendency to dental problems because of the shape of their faces, but lots of hay should keep that under control.
Little bunnies with HUGE attitude!

I have 4 :D, all very hyper & full of character :D,

though I have heard they can get teeth problems because of their flat face, but the only bun I have came near to having problems with, & that was just my vet saying I need to keep en eye on his teeth as his back teeth are quite sharp :)

I had a Netherland dwarf. Buns Buns was his name. I agree with everyone. They are very cheeky and energetic. I do think that he needed so much more wide open space to run than my Californian. He was quite the jumper and escape artistic. Binky king he was.

My 4 have quite different characters to each other: