• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

any ideas why my bunny is rapidly loosing weight?

frankie14

New Kit
sorry im very new to this so dont know if i am doing this right but i am very concerned about my rabbit Queenie, she is a mini lop, i recued her about 4 months ago and she was severely underweight, took her to the vets for a general check up and he said she was underweight and roughly 3 years old.

she managed to put on a ton of weight and went up to a good size however she has sudenly gone down hill again, she is an indoor rabbit and is fed on exel pellets, hay and fresh veg, ill admit she likes a tiny bit of choky here n there :D , i have another rabbit (female) which i brought at 10 weeks old, she is a neverland dwarf called Clay, clay adores Queenie and vise versa but i have had to seperate them due to queenies weight loss, although they ghave been seperated a while and queenie doent seem to be improving much??

please help!!

thank you!

Hello

Is she spayed?

How much hay does she eat?

Did you mean chocolate? If you did, do you realise that this is highly toxic?

Do you know about EC?

sorry i dnt mean to offend anyone, but i have never realy had bunnys so i dont know what EC is? sorry and yeah i know chocolate is very toxic :/ but i cnt resist her face lol, sorry sounds very bad, but she only has the tinyest nibble very rarely....

no she isnt spayed, and i give her hay ad-lib but she doesnt seem to eat alot of it??
thanks for the replies... could somebody please fill me in on EC??

thanks again :)

sorry i dnt mean to offend anyone, but i have never realy had bunnys so i dont know what EC is? sorry and yeah i know chocolate is very toxic :/ but i cnt resist her face lol, sorry sounds very bad, but she only has the tinyest nibble very rarely....