• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Profile thesis

Dollie

Warren Scout
Hi everyone :wave: I'm in my final year of "high school" (we don't have the same system as you do though) and I have to do an essay (we call it profile thesis, not sure you actually use that word) about whatever I want, as long as it has something to do with one or more of my subjects.

I choose to do it about animal behaviour/learning in particular/learning and rabbits. I already started an experiment (with clickertraining) and done a lot of research about ways of learning.

My main question was "Can you teach a rabbit something" or "How can you teach a rabbit something" (wasn't sure yet, first one is a "yes" or "no" question, but the second one you're assuming you can teach a rabbit something and we're not supposed to assume anything either..) and the first subquestions would be "which ways of learning are there" but then I got stuck, I can't think of any other subquestions.. :oops: but I should have at least three to five..

Maybe I should envolve some other animals into the whole project? Or does anyone have any ideas?

I agree, good animals to compare them too is pigs and dogs and they also both are good learners. I think if you're basing it on rabbits and other animals, you need to include other animals, don't forget to include all different aspects of learning and teaching, does it depend on the animal, do you have to change the way you teach certain animals, is bribary the answer? (spelling:oops:)

I hope this helps, choosing your own topic can be very hard lol but very fun because you'll generally know more about it.