• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Help!

Sayrah82

Alpha Buck
Oh wise ones of RU!

I need some help please...

I work as a stage manager and after years of touring, I mostly work in London now, hence being in a position to get the rabbits. I have been offered (and accepted) an amazing job, which will give me 2 weeks off after the one I'm doing now and then see me in work right through until the end of April - which as a freelancer in these uncertain times is just brilliant. The only part of it which requires some thought is that after it runs in London, the show will do 2 weeks in Newcastle and 5 weeks in Liverpool in March & April. I need to find some digs in both cities that will let me have the rabbits (another thread on here perhaps...), but before I do that I need some help working out Mac & Albie's touring set up...

This is their set up at home:

P1020838.jpg

The wooden run folds flat, and the Runaround pipes and tunnels are easy to take, but their hutch is going nowhere! So I need to come up with a solution of something new that can easily fit in a car, can preferably be moved by just me, and even better have a use at home, or be able to be stored away flat...

Options as I see it so far are:

1. Find someone who can make me a hutch that bolts together, has pin hinges on the roof etc so that it can come apart flat. [ETA - can anyone recommend a good carpenter?]

2. Buy a cheap, small hutch that would be easy to move, and extend the run with extra run around bits to make up for lack of hutch space.

3. A Runaround Den - what do people think about these? I'm not sure about them...

4. Give up with the idea of them being outside, and try to find someone who'll rent me their spare room and let me have the buns in it with me...