• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Bunny ultimatum - Bond or rehome

Lillian

Warren Veteran
My parents are downsizing to a smaller house and we can't take all the sheds, so I've been given an ultimatum.. I either bond pairs into groups or rehome most of the rabbits. I have no experience with bonding groups and don't have very long to get it done. I'm terrified of bonding groups totally alone - what if a massive fight breaks out? :shock: I don't think I can handle it :? But can't give them away either..

Does anyone have any advice on how to bond groups? What size space should I should? What fights do I break up?

How many are you trying to bond and are they all neutered ?

Yes, all neutered. I NEED to bond at least 6 together.. I have them as 3 pairs of one male and one female.
I assume i'd have to bond a 4, then add another pair after the 4 has settled?

Gosh, it sounds hard..... do you have any neutral ground? Thats really important for easing bonds.....

If I need to watch them over night (which I will) I'll have to kick indoor buns out my bedroom and bring them in there.. Otherwise there's nowhere I can do it :?

gosh. big challenge. my fingers are crossed for you.

is there anyone with a bit of bunny experience who could sit in with you over the bonding period? its a big ask but there are some really generous people on RU.

gosh. big challenge. my fingers are crossed for you.

is there anyone with a bit of bunny experience who could sit in with you over the bonding period? its a big ask but there are some really generous people on RU.

Sadly not.