• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Feeling down about the buns..

katie2000

Alpha Buck
They HATE each other :(

I have had them side by side since Pipkins dental and tried introducing them this afternoon.

I have had horrible aggression from both of them with tails up, growling, boxing, circling, chasing and biting. They will not tolerate each other at all :(

Blackberry got a scratch on her lip so I have given up and put them both back in seperate pens. I am now sitting on my sofa feeling sorry for myself and the buns.

Sorry this is a self pitying post more than anything but at this stage I can't imagine them ever getting along again and I am dreading the next introduction

I'm so sorry. :( I've no experience, but have read that it often takes a lot of time and patience. Maybe you should post in 'behaviour and bonding' to get more expert replies.

I feel your pain hun.

I've got two rabbits (not been introduced yet) and they box at each other through the bars. I am hopeful that they will bond and am going to try in a few weeks but I have this awful feeling in the bottom of my stomach that I'm going to end up in your situation. Making me unbelievably stressed!

I feel your pain hun.

I've got two rabbits (not been introduced yet) and they box at each other through the bars. I am hopeful that they will bond and am going to try in a few weeks but I have this awful feeling in the bottom of my stomach that I'm going to end up in your situation. Making me unbelievably stressed!

Mine are boxing through the bars too, its just horrible of them. Don't worry though because I have seen buns do this and then bond really well so fingers crossed that it goes this way for you.

I just feel rubbish that this is the 3rd time I have been in this situation: