• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

What Sould I do About Eddie ?

Jack's-Jane

Wise Old Thumper
For some reason my thread about Lizzie has been moved. I am posting this in RC in the hope it may remain here.

I very much doubt that Lizzie will be coming home today :cry:
I cannot take Eddie in to the surgery with her as he is not fit to travel.
But should I bring Lizzie home for Eddie to say 'good-bye' if, as is VERY likely, Lizzie is PTS ? Baring in mind that Lizzie would obviously smell 'strange' and Eddie is nearly blind. He can only really identify her by smell

Please help

:cry:

Oh Jane, what a predicament :(

I am no expert, but would say she would surely have some of her smell and seen as he is nearly blind then maybe his sense of smell is good enough to know it is her??
But would you be able to cope with bringing her home?

I really hope that it doent come to this. x

I am sorry to hear this Jane :(

Personally, I would bring her home. Even though she'll smell strange I think she'll still have the smell of herself underneath, as they are partners they'll know each other better than most. For all we know they may have other ways of communicating with each other that us humans can't detect.

Sending lots and lots of vibes for Lizzie X

I'm so sorry Jane. I really wouldnt/couldnt advise but you always do your very best for your bunnies - whatever you do will be the right decision because you always have their interests at heart. xxx

My gut feeling is to bring her home so they can spend some time together.
There is the risk that he doesn't recognise her as she smell is too different but I think you need to take that risk if they are to say their goodbyes.
Thinking of you. x

What if she has had a PM ?