• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Sapphire isn't eating hay!!

loobie_lou

Mama Doe
She will eat Science Selective, Grass, Vege's and fruit but I've noticed she isn't touching the hay - which my three other buns love, it smells gorgeous and was sourced from a farm... it's green in colour and nice and long.

I'm not sure if it's because she isn't well at the moment (posted the other day in health but didn't get many responses so thought i'd follow up in here).

Can anyone give any advice?

Thanks,

Lou xx

ETA Link to original post http://forums.rabbitrehome.org.uk/showthread.php?t=251375

Last edited:
I'm not experienced enough to comment on the health side, but some bunnies are very fussy about hay, and it might be worth trying different types. Animal Magic Pet Supplies do sample packs of individual types. :wave:

I'm not experienced enough to comment on the health side, but some bunnies are very fussy about hay, and it might be worth trying different types. Animal Magic Pet Supplies do sample packs of individual types. :wave:

Thanks for replying :)

My rabbits have been getting the same hay from the farm since July of this year, when I moved back to Leeds... they hay is really good quality. I'm going to buy some Timothy hay tomorrow to see if she'll touch that. I just think it's odd that she has just gone off it... and that, alongside her severe weight drop yet eating everything else... is really worrying xx

Thanks for replying :)