• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

did you change your rescue bun's name?

Did you keep your bunnies previous name?

• Total voters

charl86

Alpha Buck
Just wondering really, as I'm looking for a new bunny at the min, do people generally keep the name that the the rescue/previous owner gave to the bunny, or have you renamed them when you took them in?
And why did you deciede do keep it/change it?
Anyways try to ill add a poll, hope it works, i've never done one before!

I changed it. Feline was called Macy, I like that name but not on her and not in combination with Fred. (Feline is pronounced as Fay-lee-nuh though.. Not feline as in cat.. :p)

And our rescue cat Nora was called Danka...... Sorry, but that name was to horrible to keep! :oops:

changed them both, Sebastian was called "Brad" :shock: and Mae was called "Cricket" but it took a long time to get ued to calling her Mae:lol:

i was going to change Ginger to Honey, but when i met her and had her at home, the name suited her perfectly and so she stayed the same.

So i voted i kept it the same.

I changed a rescue piggies name. He was called Gladiator which is nice but a mouthfull. I thought Gerard Butler was in Gladiator :oops: Didn't like Gerard but Butler worked well. OH told me that it was actuallu Russell Crowe. :roll:

Butler stuck though :lol:

Ant, Sienna, Beemer and Dudley have kept theirs.
We named Trix as she was born in rescue and we then adopted her.
Roo used to be Marmalade (too much of a mouthful!)

my piggy chesney was called ginger originally, it suited him but thought a new name for a new start, and he just looked so much like a chesney! :love:

maisie piggy was in rescue ages and was never given a name. :(