PDA

View Full Version : How could i attach a aviary to this shed?



Kirsty2oo9
21-09-2010, 10:09 AM
http://www.gardenbuildingsdirect.co.uk/Wooden-Sheds/BillyOh-Classic-Tongue-and-Groove-Apex :wave:

nursecroft
21-09-2010, 10:13 AM
Easy :D cat flap in the side, two wooden struts to the front and back of the shed and then build out from there.

Here's how we did mine...

http://forums.rabbitrehome.org.uk/showthread.php?t=230916

And finished....

http://forums.rabbitrehome.org.uk/showthread.php?t=238217

Stator
21-09-2010, 10:40 AM
Yes join it onto the side with a cat flap if you can, much more convenient.

My bike shed I joined onto the doors side:
http://www.timb0.co.uk/rabbits/shed/join.jpg
But I would join it onto the back with a hole if I had the choice now.

Kirsty2oo9
21-09-2010, 10:48 AM
Yeah but like how? because the roof bit is in the way? i would want to attach the aviary to the side A i think? But how would i be able to do it aswel because the aviary panels are 3ft by 6 foot and side A is only 5 ft by 10 foot?

nursecroft
21-09-2010, 10:54 AM
Yeah but like how? because the roof bit is in the way? i would want to attach the aviary to the side A i think? But how would i be able to do it aswel because the aviary panels are 3ft by 6 foot and side A is only 5 ft by 10 foot?

Attach it under the roof then, the shed will need to be off the ground and leveled remember, if you have a good look at my photos you will see. My run is 8x8, at the front i have 3 x 6x8ft panels ontop of eachother.

Kirsty2oo9
21-09-2010, 10:56 AM
Soorrry ignore that last comment i was havin a dull moment!! Ahhh btw looks really nice :)
Nursecroft if you dont mind me asking where did u get your aviary panels from and what size are they? Only ones i can see are 6 ft by 3 foot which wouldnt work?