• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

: ( Indy's booked in for his ''snip''

smoo

Mama Doe
He's going on Monday and i'm a bit worried :cry::cry: as I'm brand new at this Bunny business can I get some advice on what to expect after and what to do. I've got a run set up right next to Luna's hutch ready to go.

Here are some more pictures as they are now 14 weeks :love:

041.jpg

026.jpg

015.jpg

008.jpg

006.jpg

005.jpg

Hmm off the top of my head...send him in with a little box of his normal food so he'll have something to eat when he wakes up (often the vets won't discharge them till they've eaten)

If he normally lives outdoors, it would be better to bring him inside for a little bit so you can keep a close eye on him. Ideally have him in a cage or pen lined with pale towels/sheets so you can easily spot if there's any bleeding. When you pick him up from the vets, have a look at his wound, so you know what it *should* look like, and check it twice daily once he's home in case he pulls his stiches.

Make sure they give you some pain relief for him. Imagine how you'd feel if you'd had your whatsits chopped off - you'd definitely want some painkillers, rabbits are just the same!

If he's not eating/pooing afterwards, phone the vet straight away.

Good luck :D I hope he does well. They are both adorable. :love::love:

Hmm off the top of my head...send him in with a little box of his normal food so he'll have something to eat when he wakes up (often the vets won't discharge them till they've eaten)