• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

rabbit with weeping eyes u/d getting castrated!?

weedug

Mama Doe
Saw a gorgeous brown English spot bun in the P@H adoption, who had weepy eyes. Me being me :lol:, called a member of staff over to ask about the bun. Was given all the usual, it's a male, about a year etc. To which I replied "But look at his eyes. Has he been vet checked? There is obviously something wrong with him. Looks like maybe his teeth to me". I've no experience of dental buns, just what I have read on RU.

Anyway, bun is on his way to the vet this afternoon! They even showed me his appointment card! Must have thought I was a right stroppy cow :lol:.

The only other problem, is I think I am in love :love::love::lol:

Last edited:
Don't encourage me :lol:.

I have a weakness for male English spots :love::love:. I've never had a brown and white one...

Will phone later and see how he got on. Hopefully it will be an eye infection and not dental problems. At least he is getting seen though. Would hate him to be rehomed like that and sitting about for days or weeks in his new home not getting treatment :(

Good on you. Its horrible to think that bunnies may just be left like that.

I was in PAH once and a little bunny had a really runny nose. So I told one of the staff and she came and got him out and took him out the back. I dont know what happened after that but hopefully he got vet treatment.

hope you hear back about him this afternoon.

I was in PAH once and a little bunny had a really runny nose. So I told one of the staff and she came and got him out and took him out the back. I dont know what happened after that but hopefully he got vet treatment.