• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

my new beautiful rabbit

kirst25

Alpha Buck
hiya im new to this forum and im also new to ownin a rabbit..only got her yest,i was jst wondering if someone could tell me how long it will be until she stops bein a little bit scared and shy,thanx :)

hiya im new to this forum and im also new to ownin a rabbit..only got her yest,i was jst wondering if someone could tell me how long it will be until she stops bein a little bit scared and shy,thanx :)

it can take a few weeks for your bun to get used to you and its surroundings :)

Is she an indoor or outdoor bunny?

Also, we love to see pictures of your little bunster, so if you have any, post them here.

You can use www.photobucket.com to upload them and then paste the link here for us to see.

Welcome to RU :wave:

Gray

she is a indoor bunny..neva had a rabbit before :)

Welcome :wave:

Lots of us here have house rabbits, including myself.

What breed is she and how old is she?

If you ever need to ask a question, here is the best place!

Gray

It will depend a bit on bunny's age, and where you got her from. My rabbit was seven months when I got him, but if you have a baby rabbit the bonding might be a bit quicker. :wave: Indoor bunnies probably also get used to people quicker than outdoor buns (like mine). :wave:

she is 12 weeks old and i got her frm a pet shop..she is a longhaired and is friendly but she just seems really scared and wants to stay in her hutch :)..so grateful tht i have people to ask :wave: