• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Introducing...

Hi everyone.

Yes i'm a noob. :)

We got our Bunny Barney on April 16th, we took him straight to vets etc and he had all his injections. He has also been neutured. Hes very very sweet. Loves to be held and everything. He's even house trained (which i cannot believe)

We got him a little girlfriend last week but we're unsure on how to let them meet, or how long. We kept our bedroom free (because he lived in a cage with us before going into hios hutch) so has been around most of our small house. Tess is such a sweet little lady. We have placed her cage next to his hutch and and everything let them sniff today but today I don't know whether I can be very happy or not? so i'm asking for advice. Barney has gone into her room and lay down by her cage with her peering out. he stands up and has done many many mini Binkys (sort of a dance actually) in front of her. He's now lay again while i'm typing this. Should i introduce them formally yet or continue to let them sniff each other. (she started to do a few binkys in her cage) I really don't want this to go wrong as they are both gorgeous and really want them to get on??

Whats are the good signs and bad signs and what should i allow them to do/ not to do when they do meet??

Thanks!!

Hello and welcome to RU

There are some very good threads in the bonding section which are worth reading if you want to try bonding yourself. Alternatively a local rescue will often bond for you in return for a donation. Perosnally if you want to go down this route I would recommend www.fatfluffs.com - they are fab :D