• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

help and vibes please upsys not well - ud booked in vets :(

happybunny22000

Warren Veteran
topsy's not well....
i feel like such a failure
ive booked her in for the vet for 3 o clock :(
i noted yesterday she had a bit of wet or dirt by her mouth but as theyre digging all the time didnt think anything of it...this morning she has a white growth across half of one eye and her chin is all wet and matted :(:(

whats the matter with her?

I feel like s**t

Last edited:
Could the growth be her third eyelid? Could you post a pic?

Has she had any dental probs?

I'm no expert, that's just what came to mind when I first read your post. I really hope the vet knows what is wrong and give her something to make her feel better.

I'm not sure, but I was thinking that if she is having a problem with her teeth then that could affect her drooling/matting and also her eyes. Is she eating ok?

yes eating fine....lots of hay too :s

That's a good sign then, but puts my theory out the window!

Could she have gotten something in her eye yesterday when digging?

ETA: p.s. I know I'm not being much help, just hope someone who knows what it could be comes along soon. *hug*

it could be she's scared of something, or in pain. a good general health check will be the best thing all round i think. xxx

she seems her normal self....shes eating, digging, playing with the others, muscling in....

her teeth seem fine...just checked, but under her chin is getting bald, the fur is matted and damp...

frosty had exactly them same, xrays showed nothing but perfect roots but she had tiny burrs and was put on antibiotics and metacam, both her eyes were sticking out and 3rd eyelid stretched out