• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Seen on VET SCHOOL noticeboard....U/D another one!

VikkiVet

Mama Doe
notice.jpg

I dread to think how this will be used......now you see what i am up against! :roll:

Last edited:
Its on the intranet notice board, but i could email them a poster i guess! :roll::roll::roll: "not less than 3ft" - so thats a pet carrier then????

I did it :oops::oops::oops::oops: feel so naughty, but i guess you gotta try!

This is the email i wrote:
"Hi
Saw your advert for a rabbit hutch. I realise that you only wanted it for a few days etc, but as a fellow vet student i feel i should point out to you that a medium sized rabbit needs a hutch of AT LEAST 6ft x 2ft x 2ft at all times - see RSPCA guidelines and the poster attached. There are emergencies when we cannot help but put our animals in smaller spaces temporarily, but its neglectful and irresponsible to deliberately put a medium sized rabbit (or any rabbit for that matter!) into a 3ft hutch for any length of time. As vets we should be setting the example in care and welfare to our clients and the general public
Vikki"

Got a reply - gulp!
"Hi