• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

what is the friendliest breed of rabbit

As in with other bunnies, I know that bonding doesn't always work out, but what breed of rabbit are easiest to bond/friendliest ?

I really hate it when people ask this question (sorry - not having a go)
It's like asking which nationality of people are friendlier.
Everybun has their own personality :) (Plus neutering works wonders)

I'm not an expert with different breeds, as I've only ever had my pair. They're Dutch and love each other to pieces, but then they're littermates so that might make a difference.

Do you have a bunny already? If I were you I'd have a look at some local rescues. Maybe give them a ring first, and ask if they have a bun which fits your requirments? :) Then you can take your little one along and see which they bond with best - most rescues will let you do this and help with the bonding process.

Welcome to the site, by the way! :wave:

I dont think a certain breed is friendly etc etc, I have had: silver foxes, large dwarf lop, a netherland dwarf and a polish dwarf and even a wildie and all were lovely and friendly. I think it is dependant on the individual bun, perhaps go to a local Rabbit Rescue and visit them, rescues can tell you what personality the buns have, and are more reliable than breeders because rescues spend more time with their buns if you know what I mean, plus you can go and meet them yourself and will be able to judge whether they are friendly or a bit fearful etc. :) Good luck.

I do think it depends on the bunny and tbh I have had Pie neutered and she didnt change in her personality at all. She still gets nippy and teritorial when I catch her on her bad days! :roll: