• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

hello newbie here

gypsie

New Kit
a big hello to you all :wave:

ive come on here because ime getting a baby rabbit tomorrow which ive been asked to keep as a indoor rabbit which ive no problems with wotso ever but i've not had a rabbit since my child hood which were kept in hutches

so please any advice regarding keeping bunnies in doors ide be grateful :wave:

ps the bunnie is only 6 weeks old and ime already gonna be the 3rd owner ie - owner of mum - sold to another lady - now ime having her :(

Hi, welcome to RU! :wave:

Do you have to take the kit tomorrow, or can she stay with mum for another couple of weeks? 6 weeks is really too young to be taken from her mother. Could you maybe take one of her littermates too? Buns are very social animals and really need the companionship of another bun, as well as a loving hoomin mummy. :D

Hi, welcome to RU! :wave:

Do you have to take the kit tomorrow, or can she stay with mum for another couple of weeks? 6 weeks is really too young to be taken from her mother. Could you maybe take one of her littermates too? Buns are very social animals and really need the companionship of another bun, as well as a loving hoomin mummy. :D

:wave: yes I agree with above, there are lots of house bunnies on here, you need to have a suitable size pen or dog crate with playpen attached or some use the NIC cubes but, in your case it will be quicker probably to get a dog crate or playpen from pets at home or something.