• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Tribute to my Yuki

Sakura6267

Warren Scout
Hi everyone. Yesterday was the 2 week anniversary since my baby went to the Rainbow Bridge. I finished a website I made about him last week, but I've been so exhausted, I haven't had the strength to really share it with anyone. I put his story on it, as well as pictures and a poem I wrote especially for him. Here's the link: http://www.members.shaw.ca/yuki7/yuki.htm I hope that it looks all right on everyone's monitors. I'm not very good at making sites, and used a easy program to make it. Please let me know if it looks off to you.

I hope my story will inspire other bunny caregivers that rabbits are not just cute and cuddly things to play with, they require special love, care, and attention. I also hope I portrayed in my story just how very important my darling Yuki was to me, and still is. I've only had 2 people supporting me through this horrible ordeal. One friend here where I live who understands since she had to PTS her kitty, and another I e-mail with from the States who also shared a special bond with her kitty. She's the one who convinced me to cremate Yuki. This way, when I move away, I can take him with me. As much as I hate the fact of burning up his beautiful white furry body, it rotting in the cold ground is just as bad. I made a Shrine for him where his cage used to be, and printed out most of the pictures I have of him. I pinned them on a small bulletin board I have, and put all his toys, brush, and food dish in front of it, as well as a beautiful little angel made out of rock and wood that my friend gave to me which will protect him. I will have him cremated after I come home from my trip when I will have the money, and hopefully I'll be stronger so I can deal with it.