• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

New bunny Barry

sophiew

Young Bun
Hi All

I am new here, and this is the rabbit that entered my life yesterday!

All I know about him is that he is a buck, I don't think he's fully grown, he seems healthy and friendly. I am a guinea pig person, so he's my first rabbit and I'm here to find out more about them. I used to work in a large rescue (all animals) so know about their general care.

IMG_0031.jpg

IMG_0033.jpg

IMG_0035.jpg

Any help with breed / colour etc appreciated!

Thank you

Sophie
x

:wave: he is lovely, I would say a lionhead possibly cross can't really judge his size very well and I think the colour is marbled agouti possibly - probably completely wrong, I am no expert just wanted to have a go really:lol:, some really knowledgeable people on here though so I am sure you will get to the bottom of it, he's adorable whatever he is anyway, hope you enjoy the forum and your new arrival :love:

Hes gorgeous :love::love: Hes definately crossed with a lionhead :) Dont know about his colour, hes beautiful whatever he is :love:

When he goes for his myxi jab at the vets, the vet may be able to give you an idea of age :) xXx

Hi Sophie,

Nice to see you over here, I would go for a lionhead cross too, he is a lovely looking bunny.

Hello and Weslcome :wave:

He is just :love: OMG *squeal* A lion head cross definatly!

Hi Sophie,

Nice to see you over here, I would go for a lionhead cross too, he is a lovely looking bunny.

Hi Vicky!

Good to see you! Brigadier Barrington (Barry to his friends!) is settling in really well and is pleased to know he's a lionhead X!

Sophie
x

Awe he's lovely :D when you say he 'entered your life' sounds like he was unexpected is there a story behind this gorgeous bunster?