• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

What Rubbish Hay !!-U/D Question Post 35

Jack's-Jane

Wise Old Thumper
I have never used P@H hay before but due to the dire supply situation today I had no option.
What rubbish hay it is !!

Thank goodness I still have some dried grass here cos my lot wont touch the P@H hay and I dont blame them. At least I can use it for their litter trays I suppose.

Last edited:
Mine quite like the Timothy hay from there but i've never bought that other stuff. Their straw doesn't look too clever either!

I've had to grab a small bag of this in an emergency too before, and it didn't go down well with my lot either!

Mine quite like the Timothy hay from there but i've never bought that other stuff. Their straw doesn't look too clever either!

I get straw from there as it's not to bad - they just sleep on that anyway. But i bought their hay once and it was awful. As jane said pretty much just sweepings from a barn floor. Pretty bad stuff. I did get some excel forage from there though - they like that - pricey though :shock:

I have noticed that P@H have suddenly put their prices up (again). They want £3.50 for a bag of Herby Harvest now, it was £2.99 teh week before:evil:

Radish had then when I first got her and she barely ate any of it. I swapped to Excel Herbage and she noms that really quickly.

I attempted to buy some hay in Tesco the other day, as I couldn't get to anywhere else and I used to get really nice stuff from Morrisons that the buns loved....

I left it in the end as it was just a bag of brown crumbs :? I wouldn't make roll a cigarette out of stuff that consistency let alone give it to my buns as their main food. I ended up begging some farm hay off a friend.