PDA

View Full Version : What Rubbish Hay !!-U/D Question Post 35

Jack's-Jane
06-01-2010, 10:15 PM
I have never used P@H hay before but due to the dire supply situation today I had no option.
What rubbish hay it is !!

Thank goodness I still have some dried grass here cos my lot wont touch the P@H hay and I dont blame them. At least I can use it for their litter trays I suppose.

SisterMoonbeam
06-01-2010, 10:17 PM
Is it the stuff with really tiny strands and just bits of dust that smells awful?

Michelleox
06-01-2010, 10:18 PM
Mine quite like the Timothy hay from there but i've never bought that other stuff. Their straw doesn't look too clever either!

Jack's-Jane
06-01-2010, 10:18 PM
Is it the stuff with really tiny strands and just bits of dust that smells awful?

It is just their ordinary hay. How they can call it hay I dont know. More like sweepings off the barn floor.

shibby69
06-01-2010, 10:19 PM
I've had to grab a small bag of this in an emergency too before, and it didn't go down well with my lot either!

*Bex*
06-01-2010, 10:21 PM
Horrid stuff isnt it!! My lot wouldn't touch it

SisterMoonbeam
06-01-2010, 10:23 PM
Mine quite like the Timothy hay from there but i've never bought that other stuff. Their straw doesn't look too clever either!

I get straw from there as it's not to bad - they just sleep on that anyway. But i bought their hay once and it was awful. As jane said pretty much just sweepings from a barn floor. Pretty bad stuff. I did get some excel forage from there though - they like that - pricey though :shock:

Michelleox
06-01-2010, 10:26 PM
I have noticed that P@H have suddenly put their prices up (again). They want £3.50 for a bag of Herby Harvest now, it was £2.99 teh week before:evil:

hurricanhoney
06-01-2010, 10:27 PM
I have noticed that P@H have suddenly put their prices up (again). They want £3.50 for a bag of Herby Harvest now, it was £2.99 teh week before:evil: