• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hello from Australia!

AussieDana

New Kit
Hi everyone :)

My name is Dana and I'm from the southwest of Western Australia (yukky 35 degree day yesterday!) and I'm becoming a new rabbit owner on 31st Dec when I pick up my 2 rescue bunnies

Jake

Darcyrabbit.jpg

and Bella

suzierabbit.jpg

We don't have any pets as Hubby and I could never agree on a breed of dog and he dislikes cats so bunnies it is! I'm a nurse and have 2 children (Darcy nearly 6, and Abbey 3) and am soooooooo excited to get my new babies :love: Christmas is just a minor blip on the radar now :lol:

We're planning on keeping them as house bunnies while we're home and have bought a large hutch 1676(L)*755(D)*1032(H) mm for when we're not home. I just wish it was NYE already so I could be snuggling my new bunnies! I decided on rescue bunnies because I feel quite strongly about pet shop conditions etc and would rather give these 2 a forever home and save them from being put to sleep. They were rescued when they were 3 wks old, in a cage in a pet shop with chickens :( Poor little things. They are brother and sister and will be neutered as soon as they can.

We don't have a great rabbit owners forum like this one in Aust so I hope you don't mind me crashing ;)

I look forward to sharing and gaining a great knowledge base on how to provide the best life possible for my 2 little buns :D

welcome to the forum and hope you enjoy all the rabbit chat and learning loads about bunnies-sue:wave:

new buns

Hi everyone :)

My name is Dana and I'm from the southwest of Western Australia (yukky 35 degree day yesterday!) and I'm becoming a new rabbit owner on 31st Dec when I pick up my 2 rescue bunnies

Jake

Darcyrabbit.jpg

and Bella

suzierabbit.jpg