• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hi, newbie here, wanting to know about 'sheds'

gogogirl

New Kit
i have noticed from reading a few posts on here that you keep your rabbits in 'sheds' not hutches.
am i right in thinking these are actual sheds like you keep your mower in?
how do they work, are there floors and ramps in them? doors and windows? please can some of you show me some pictures of your set-ups as i am very interested in setting up something of my own, how do you get on with cleaning out a whole shed each day!
looking forward to hearing/seeing some of your designs, and my bunnies are looking forward to having a new much bigger accommodation!
thanks!

Hiya :wave: Welcome to the forum :)

I have an 8x6 shed for my 2 bunnies with an attached aviary type run, they have a dog flap to get from the shed to the run. The shed is easier to keep clean than the hutches, i have lino on the floor, and the buns have 2 large underbed storage boxes full of hay for litter trays. I empty the trays daily and sweep the floor a couple of times a day :)

We have a normal door on our shed, and then a 3ft mesh panel behind that to stop the bunnies getting out when you open the door! Some people have the stable type doors, so they can open the top and see where bunnies are before they go in ;)

We have normal perspex windows in our shed, but have removed one and meshed it so air can get into the shed :) Will try and find some pics, but we dont have shelves etc. xXx

These pics arent great... this was taken in the dark :lol: :oops: Their run...
100_1221.jpg

ou can see the lino/hay baskets etc in this pic...
100_1240.jpg

This was before they moved in :lol: The shelf was meant to be for storage but they can get on it :roll:
100_1156.jpg

Last edited: