• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Do I bring him in?

RubyTed

Wise Old Thumper
Max has been thumping on and off for the past half our. I've been out and there is nothing wrong. I tried to pick him up and he spooked.....I am severely bruised and scratched. Should I get him in....even if he doesn't like it, or should I leave him in the hutch and "ignore" it for a bit longer? He's in no danger and has lots of Kimberly hay to snuggle in......

...what to do?!:?

mmmmmmmmmm he may of smelt a fox, frosty used to thump for hours if there was a fox around,

mmmmmmmmmm he may of smelt a fox, frosty used to thump for hours if there was a fox around,

Cat, yes, Fox, no...I don't think so. I have no knowledge of foxes in the area. There ARE lots of cats though.

....Maybe it was a horse...:lol::lol::lol:

He is safe in the hutch. Nothing's getting into that!!

My outdoor lot thump if they have smelt a cat or fox, especially if they saw one, would last for ages, was always a pain if mum had some chicken in the binbags outside as the neighbour hood cat would linger and get it out and the buns would be thumping for hours....

Prob best not to bring him in otherwise he might learn that thumping means he gets to come in? Plus I dont think bringing outdoor buns into the warm when theyre out in the cold is good for them... I never brought my buns in when they thumped, just keep and eye out in case there is a fox on the prowl.

xxx

My outdoor lot thump if they have smelt a cat or fox, especially if they saw one, would last for ages, was always a pain if mum had some chicken in the binbags outside as the neighbour hood cat would linger and get it out and the buns would be thumping for hours....