• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I'm new and would like to rescue a rabbit

LauraNI

New Kit
Hello. I'm in County Down, Northern Ireland and would like to rescue a giant rabbit. I've been looking for quite some time - and have the option of getting a 'new' rabbit - but I'd prefer to rescue one which needs a loving home.

I am not very good at using this site - but I think I've managed to email the administrator to ask for help.....

It's a HOUSE rabbit I'd like, one which will enjoy a lot of handling and affection. I've been looking at the all rabbits on this site but I can't find any in Northern Ireland. Even if there's one in the south of Ireland, I could drive down for it?

I have been to Assisi (the NI animal rescue centre) and they had small rabbits in pairs - but I've been told that if I want my rabbit to be really affectionate and loving, it's better that he/she comes alone. I also have my heart set on an enormous rabbit.... something I can cuddle a lot!

Would be grateful for advice.

thanks
Laura

Hi Laura!

Firstly, I think it's great that you're willing to rehome an unwanted bunny! :love:

I don't know of any rescue centres over your way, I'm right down on the Isle of Wight and to be honest, most things that go on over in the rest of the country go right over my head (much like everyone else here!! :lol: ).