• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Probably morbid and hopefully way too early..

donnamt

Wise Old Thumper
but after seeing that gorgeous stone for Saffy ive been thinking about what i would do for Pearl, it is a reality i'll have to face sooner rather than later judging by her breathing even on medication. i dont think i could cope with ashes and i dont own my home so i wouldnt do the burial thing either, a huge plantpot would not survive im not good with plants :oops:, memorial stone out of the window. a portrait possibly but i quite like the idea of one of her pics shrunk into a locket size with a small piece of hair. if i got a plain one i could also get it engraved and then keep it close to my heart all times.

what do you all think, i havent said anything to Ste, but i have been playing about with paint and sizing pixels of photos.. i dont want to have to try and figure it out when im greiving if that makes any sense.

yes im weird cus i can hear her playing upstairs so she may be here for years yet :oops::oops:

I know what you mean, I was lying in the bath wondering what sort of memorial stone I could get for Timmy when the time comes as I want him to have something special, so you aren't the only one thinking ahead.

I hope you find something that is a fitting tribute for Pearl and that you wont need it any time soon :)

I think it sounds a lovely idea Donnamt.
BTW It's not at all morbid, it's very normal to prepare oneself in this way.

in all probability alvin will go first... im gonna muller the little git if he carries on winding up pearl at drug time and making it 5 billion times harder to get drugs into her :evil::evil::evil: