• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hellooo

VickiP

Wise Old Thumper
:wave:Good evening, just wanted to introduce myself. I have been reading bits and pieces on this forum for a couple of weeks and I think it's fab and everyone seems very well informed and helpful and friendly so I thought I would register on here. I am quite new to owning bunnies, I (rescued) a female dwarf lop about a year and a half ago from a friend, I looked after her while they went on holiday and 'bonded' with her, the poor thing had a harness on which she had worn for most of her life, that came off as soon as they had driven away :lol: - she cast a spell on me I think :love:-

Last edited:
wow thats a lot squished i read it, as im guilty of not breaking stuff up :lol:
its ok welcome, try not to beat yourself up with your mistakes from the past there are lots of loverly people here who will help on anything,

welcome :wave:

Hello Vicki, welcome to RU :wave:

You are very brave to put your story in your introduction and what a story you have to tell. I am so sorry you lost your bunny so young, but you did a wondeful thing taking her in from your friend where she wasnt happy and made her happy. You werent to know that she was pregnant - you said yourself there were not many obvious signs. Gizmo is lucky to have you - I hope his neuter goes well and that you are then able to find a lady bun for him.

I hope you find peace with the traumatic experience you had with your girly but be assured that you sound like you always had her best interests at heart, that you loved and cared for her well-being and that it led you to have Gizmo. For the time she was with you she must have been so much happier than she was with your friend.

Helen