• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

What's your bunny routine?

Jemadra

New Kit
I am a rookie bunny mum and am only just starting to establish a routine for me and the bunnies. They are 12 and 15 weeks old. (Poppy and Lola, pics soon) I have had Lola for 3 weeks and Poppy for a few days. (I am not sure what to do about bonding them but I posted a different thread on that topic.) How long did it take for you to establish a good routine for feeding and exercise and grooming and cleaning and etc etc. What is your routine? Do you think bunnies thrive more if they have a very definite routine or are they quite adaptable.

To be honest I kind of feel like I did when I was learning to be a Mum to my daughter Arianna 3 years ago. Going on instinct and advice from others, reading the books but disregarding most of them as they all seem to conflict, being terrified of making a mistake and cleaning up a lot of poop. I never guessed what wonderfully complex creatures rabbits are, or how steep the learning curve is. Thank goodness I have found RU.

I am a rookie bunny mum and am only just starting to establish a routine for me and the bunnies. They are 12 and 15 weeks old. (Poppy and Lola, pics soon) I have had Lola for 3 weeks and Poppy for a few days. (I am not sure what to do about bonding them but I posted a different thread on that topic.) How long did it take for you to establish a good routine for feeding and exercise and grooming and cleaning and etc etc. What is your routine? Do you think bunnies thrive more if they have a very definite routine or are they quite adaptable.