• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

bonding question now with pic

jenny s

Mama Doe
:shock:ive just seen a female 12 month old giant on freecycle:shock:

my question is do you think 2 females and 1 male would work. i have emailed the person about her as im sure loads of people would be interested as she is a giant but dont no much about the breed

any advice would be great

Last edited:
I have no experience of this but I do know that many members seem to have 2 females and a male, all neutered of course.

i have 2 conties male and female both have been done

I've had a male with two females and they got on great. Then I added a male and they got on even better. Bonding a rabbit, male or female into an existing pair is always harder than bonding a pair and you'll need to be even more cautious due to there size. I'll bet conties could do some damage.

thanks simon

my two are sooo laid back but i bet they could do some damage, waiting for a reply so fingers crossed.

not told hubby yet though :lol::lol:

all the ad said was

a giant female white rabbit, needs new home as living as a house bun but needs more space. was rescued when she was small around 12 months old

My rabbits are laid back as well but you'll be shocked to see how they get when faced with an unfamiliar rabbit. If you have no experience bonding try and ask someone from a local rescue to help. Also and I don't mean this in a sexist way but it would be a good idea to have your OH handy to stop fights before they start with them being conties. When you start bonding you'll see what I mean. It can be scary.

thanks simon

i will tell hubby when she is her, as mum says he can only kill me once:lol::lol:

just had an email from her owners, with a pic :love::love: