• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Can anyone give me some advice on snuffles..

charlie82

Mama Doe
What treatment have other buns had and what were their experiences please...

I want to know that I have some basic knowledge on the condition and treatment options so that I have everything covered for when I take Teddy back to the vets..

I may be wrong here and am sure Jill will be along to back me up, but my little Albie suffers, and they struggled to get to the bottom of it if i remember correctly? I think Jill said he was treated with Baytril?

Albie seems to suffer more in winter?!

I may be wrong here and am sure Jill will be along to back me up, but my little Albie suffers, and they struggled to get to the bottom of it if i remember correctly? I think Jill said he was treated with Baytril?

Albie seems to suffer more in winter?!

Does he go off certain foods when he is suffering do you know...

I'm so worried about teddy and don't know what to do for the best. The vet said he needed supportive feeding as at the moment he's only eating greens and a tiny bit of mix. He is still pooing but they are only a couple of mm big (he never does very big droppings anyway, but these are teeny). He just gets so stressed when i'm giving him meds, fibre plex etc and obviously he is finding it harder to breather through his nose so I don't want to stress him further....but I don't want him to continue losing his weight as he is quite thin :cry:

Does he go off certain foods when he is suffering do you know...