• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Bonding footage... expert opinions please...

Joob-joobs

Mama Doe
This was taken after about 3hrs together. What do you think? Should I leave them together tonight in the downstairs loo. I've got my sleeping bag ready on the couch.... o/h isn't too happy about that! :lol: (They've been in there about 6hrs now)

Does this look like normal bonding behaviour?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PVrQ9umJY_k

p.s. you might want to turn the sound off when you watch it. O/H didn't realise I was filming and had Pirates of the Caribbean on very loud in the background. :lol:

I'm not an expert, but it looks good to me. When I was bonding Charlie, there was more humping and he'd chase Mable if she did too much. They look fairly calm about it all, I'd wanna keep them together :)
You have gorgeous buns :love:

My advice is to go with your instinct. One night on the sofa is well worth it for the peace of mind IMHO. As I just said on Lola & Desmond's thread - I'm not 100% confident and am therefore now in my sleeping bag on the blow up matress in the dining room!

Didn't watch all the video but yes, all looks completely normal :)

Your black & white bun has some fascinating markings!

Here's hoping we both have a quiet night x

I'm not an expert, but it looks good to me. When I was bonding Charlie, there was more humping and he'd chase Mable if she did too much. They look fairly calm about it all, I'd wanna keep them together :)
You have gorgeous buns :love:

I'm in my jammies on the couch tonight. :lol: I hope they get on ok through the night! :bunny: