• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hoovering!

i need to hoover the bunny room, the landing and the 2 rooms next to it as hay and saw dust is everywhere! however i dont wanna terrify my new baby!

He's not fazed by traffic noise or sounds outside his room (as far as i know - he never reacts to them anyway) so should i put him in a box in a quiet room far away from the noise until its done, or should i move his entire cage with him in it? which would stress him out less?

sorry i'm a complete noob!

i need to hoover the bunny room, the landing and the 2 rooms next to it as hay and saw dust is everywhere! however i dont wanna terrify my new baby!

He's not fazed by traffic noise or sounds outside his room (as far as i know - he never reacts to them anyway) so should i put him in a box in a quiet room far away from the noise until its done, or should i move his entire cage with him in it? which would stress him out less?

sorry i'm a complete noob!

It depends on your hoover! and your bunny! The hoover we use downstairs is a small quiet one and I can get away with emergency hoovering with them in their hutch, although one of my buns is VERY startled by any noise, he is ok with this, just wary. But I tend to wait until they are upstairs or outside to be honest, I prefer not to risk it as buns are very prone to stress.