• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

New Bunny

Brookie21

Young Bun
aad3ps.jpg

This is my new bunny he is a little over 5 weeks and i just wanted to know does he look like a lionhead? Cuz the lady i got it from had a whoops litter also. And just a guess what kind of mane do you think he is going to have? Double? Single? None? hahaha :oops: lol this is my first time with this breed but i did like 1-2 years of research here and there ha i just completely fell in love with the breed ha :love: and does anyone know the BEST food to feed a this breed for his age i wanna buy him the best of EVERYTHING ha

He's definitely a lionhead. Best food would be a pellet food so that they don't selective feed as they do with a mix. Science Selective, Excel or Wagg are good pellet foods to feed. Be careful with any new foods you give him, give him a little amount and gradually build it up and if you're changing him over to a different pellet food then mix it into what he has at the moment - he'll have a very delicate stomach given his age.

He's very cute but way too young to be away from his Mum :cry:

Where did you get him?

As for his food, he should have access to a good quality hay 24/7
Do you know what concentrated feed he is used to ? A pellet feed is better than a muesli-type mix but you should try to feed him what he is used to for now.

I would also add a probiotic to his drinking water. This will help support the 'good' gut bacteria. Being so young he will have a very delicate digestive system.

Thank you SO much and i will keep that in mind =] he is really happy and is indoors and has a HUGE doggy crate and is for the most part litter trained :lol: yeah i want him to live AS LONG AS POSSIBLE thats y i wanted to know ha