• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

breding

aimclo1234

New Kit
i have a male rabbit called fluffy. i reived him in febuary. i will be getting a female rabbit in august, she has the same mother.they are both pergree lionhead rabbits. can i breed then and how old they they have to be to breed. i have never done thins before so any tips will be grand. thanks :D

i join this forum for advice, i did think that people would be nice and help out, yes you have given me helpful information. but i didnt think people would be tellin me not to bread because i cant spell. yes i have dyslexia but i did not think it would matter to this type of thing. thanks,to the people who have given me useful information. :)

Last edited:
:shock: do a forum search there are loads on threads on this.. you shouldnt breed if they are from the same parents or you dont know the back ground that they came from :)

Most of us on the forum are against any type of breeding as there are so many unwanted rabbits in rescues already. But definately do not breed from bunnies with the same parents. To breed bunnies succesfully you need to have an indepth knowledge of genetics and if you are asking basic questions then my guess is you are not ready to start breeding.

My advice is to get them both neutered and put them together for company and just enjoy having 2 wonderful pets :)

i have a male rabbit called fluffy. i reived him in febuary. i will be getting a female rabbit in august, she has the same mother. can i breed then and how old they they have to be to breed. i have never done thins before so any tips will be grand. thanks :D

So the rabbits are brother and sister? Don't breed them is my advice.

Why have you edited the post from the same parents to just the same mother?