• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Please Help =( - Bunnies Drew Blood - U/D Back Together!

sidereus7

Mama Doe
My bunnies have been bonded over a month, and they've had no fights since the initial bonding process. Tonight, they have had three fights. The first one was just a lot of pulling of fur, the second one was more fur, and the third one resulted with Milo getting a cut on the top of his face near his eye.

I am so upset and I have no idea what to do. Do I separate the pair for the night? What is going on?

Please help. :cry:

Last edited:
I am no expert and hopefully others will advise but I personally would seperate for a few days then re introduce them on neutral territory and see how it goes.
Following a normal new bonding process.

Has anything changed to make them fight? Anything different at all you can think of?

Rabswood

Sorry I have only just seen this
Personally I always seperate Rabbits who have had a fight resulting in blood shed.

I hope they will both be OK.

I live in a small apartment, and I have two friends staying with me that the bunnies have never met. I'm thinking that the change in their normal environment has stressed them out.

Jane - Do you mean separate them forever, or would you attempt to rebond? There was just a small cut on Milo and lots of fur pulled. The thing is, my apartment only allows two animals, and I have no room or money for 4, and I would absolutely hate to have to give one of them up. :cry:

I think it could have been the change that made one of them territorial. Please don't despair, there are arguments on both sides as to whether you should rebond after a fight, some people don't even separate them.

Personally, I would separate them, at least until the wound heals, then I would attempt a rebond.