• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Slight tilt

SisterMoonbeam

Mama Doe
Fidget has a very slight head tilt. She has had it for a fair while now and i never thought anything of it as she's in perfect health otherwise but i was wondering if anyone knew what it was?

I know its linked to EC but she has had it for months and months and shows no other signs....

Could it be possible that she had EC but was caught early when she had her 28 day panacur course?

If so that was very lucky as it was just a routine course.

I'm no expert on EC as it's so confusing and there's so much conflicting advice, but it could definately by active EC or an ear infection.
Either way I would expect him to be on some sort of medication, so I guess a vet visit would be advisable

was your rabbit treated for an ear infection ? what meds have been given ? I had a rabbit with a ver bad head tilt but because she was a rescue and she might not have been given treatment early enough she never got any better with treatment

Last edited:
Our bunny Wilson has severe headtilt which we're currently trying to treat & have been since 2nd April. I don't want to worry you but his did start as a very slight tilt - which we spotted very early on & got him on antibiotics, but after a couple of weeks it became severe & he now has rolling episodes that he's trying to cope with. There is a thread in rabbit chat about him & his treatment.

I would pop her along to the vets to be on the safe side, even though she's had it a while & ask if she needs antibiotics, further panacur plus pain relief like metacam to help with any inflamation / pain that might be causing her head tilt. Hope she's ok xx

28 day Pancur?

Hi,

I seen it quite a few times now and everyone talks of their 28day course of Panacur.