• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

The time has come...........

**LouLou**

Warren Scout
........ for Smokey to have his plums off! Oh my poor boy! I am taking him tomorrow, I am really dreading it. I have had cats neutered over the years but have never been as nervous as this is my first time with a rabbit.

I had rabbits when I was a child but in those days it wasnt really heard of for rabbits to be neutered so this is all new to me. Smokey lives with his sister Honey, they are 14 weeks old and I am aware that they will have to be separated for at least 6 weeks afterwards.

They live in a pets at home 'Daisy Cottage' hutch which has 2 levels, I can remove the ramp and cover the hole so each bun will have to live on one level temporarily. I let them out in the garden (supervised) but will do this separately.

What does everyone think? Any advice is appreciated xxx

........ for Smokey to have his plums off! Oh my poor boy! I am taking him tomorrow, I am really dreading it. I have had cats neutered over the years but have never been as nervous as this is my first time with a rabbit.

I had rabbits when I was a child but in those days it wasnt really heard of for rabbits to be neutered so this is all new to me. Smokey lives with his sister Honey, they are 14 weeks old and I am aware that they will have to be separated for at least 6 weeks afterwards.

They live in a pets at home 'Daisy Cottage' hutch which has 2 levels, I can remove the ramp and cover the hole so each bun will have to live on one level temporarily. I let them out in the garden (supervised) but will do this separately.

What does everyone think? Any advice is appreciated xxx