• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Advice needed for three bunnies.

I am new to this so hope I have put this in the right place.

We had two pairs of bonded rabbits who had all been done. We have a back yard and split the yard in two. One pair lived in the fenced section and the other two had the rest of the yard and a ramp through the cat flap in to the cellars so they were basically free range. A couple of months ago we decided it would be nice for all the bunnies to have lots of room and for us to have the yard back. We carefully started on intos. We had the normal fur pulling and chaseing and although the two bucks were still haveing a little go at each other things did settled down. The older buck Dandelion was becomeing the top rabbit. The two females and the other male seemed to be getting on ok. Although both pairs stuck to their own areas they began to tolerate each other.
Sadly Dandelion died from old age which left his girl friend alone. We hoped that as they had got on before the pair left would except the girl Mazie.

Sadly this has not happened. The other two chase her and it has now got that she has become very depressed. Although she is eating she is a different rabbit. We have opened hutches in the yard and she seems to just sit in one with her head down. The other two will tolerate her slightly but stick together all the time and now quite often will sit in the cellar and not let her in. They will also invade her territory and she is now scared of them. Although this does not happen all the time, mainly when the weather is nice and they decide to go outside.