• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

please help i need someone to talk to in tears. U/D back from vets.

Ted an Petal

Warren Veteran
the bonding did not go well. i'm sat here in tears typing this :cry: is there someone i can talk to either over phone or on here.

Last edited:
Oh no, what's happened? :(

I'll happily talk to you hun, but I have no experience of bonding so probably won't be much use.

Oh No - I am so sorry:(:(:(

You can call me, but I probably won't be much help

PM me if you want my number

(It was all so exciting)

Hope Ralph is o.k - poor boy:(

thanks guys, husband on his way home to take us to the vets. petal must have a bad streak in here. if that makes any sense. ralph will have to go back i can't keep 3 seperate rabbits.

Oh I am sorry - hope he's ok.

It doesn't always go to plan does it? We did everything to the letter and our 2 just rolled around fighting like 2 bunnies in a washing machine!

i tried to slap petal away but she wouldn't let go, it was so horrible doing that to her but she was hurting ralph. this is last time ever my grils will just have to live it alone. it may seem selfesh but i can't think of anything else to do and i know ted would not get on with ralph either. aw i'm just a **** bunny mum. :cry:

Good luck at the vets with Ralph, I hope he gets sorted out. Poor lad.

I'm pretty sure you already said no to this on another thread, but just in case, do you have any rescues nearby that could try bonding them for you?

Such a shame when it all goes wrong, hope you're okay.

ETA: You're a great bunny mum! Don't be hard on yourself hun, loads of people find bonding hard/impossible.

Oh Hun - don't make any rash desicions yet!!
See what the vet has to say.