• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Putting bunny back outside

sazzy

Warren Veteran
Whens the best time to put bunnies back outside i brought roger in before winter as he wasn't well he is all better now and i want to put him back outside but whens the best time. thanks

Last edited:
Hi Sazzy
I'm no bunny expert but we had Gwen in over the winter and she went back into her hutch about two weeks ago. She has a double decked hutch for the night and then weather permitting she goes in her run all day.

I'm no expert either but I would just be guided by the weather for your area. I would choose a nice warm day to start off and put him out during the day. If the temperature is going to drop a lot at night I would bring him in again for the night. Then as the nights cease to be so cold I would start to leave him out at night as well making sure he has plenty of bedding to snuggle in if he needs to and covering over the hutch for extra protection.

Thanks for the replies :D He goes out during the day when it's nice :)
He is really bored indoors as he is away fro the rest of the bunnies i think i will put him out this weekend or next :D

They have blankets and tarpauling on at night so it should be nice and warm for him

I'd start putting him out on nice days and keep him out when all the other buns have ended their moult :wave:

I don't want to sound daft but when will i no when they have finished moulting as on mine you can't tell if there moulting or not :roll::lol:

I don't want to sound daft but when will i no when they have finished moulting as on mine you can't tell if there moulting or not :roll::lol:

Well do they look extremely scruffy at the moment? :lol:
Mine look like they've been dragged through a hedge backwards :lol: