• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I need a new home for Alfie

Emma B1

New Kit
Hello everyone. this is my first time on the rabbit forum and unfortunatly its a sad story I have. My lion head Alfie has lived indoors with me for 7 months now and unfortunatly due to circumstances beyond my control, I am not at home alot and because of this I feel that alfie is getting very lonely and neglected, as much as I dont want to be! I have had pets all my life and feel very sad to be trying to rehome him but its for his best interests as i just want him to be happier. I am not sure where to start as I dont want him going to just anyone and I would like to find him a loving home and some one who can give him the attention i cannot do anymore. He has been castrated and he is a little cheeky chappy who is always binking all over.

Can anyone who does read this please help. I live in newark which is in nottinghamshire, and very close to lincoln or grantham if any one knows of any good rehoming projects?

Thank you for anyone reading this and take care x

Last edited:
I live in Newark too so might be able to help out if you are desperate.

Pm me and I will offer some advice.

You need to pm SOAD if you want to put your bunny up for rehoming. If the only reason you are rehoming him is because you think he is lonely then why not get him a friend for when you are out.

You need to pm SOAD if you want to put your bunny up for rehoming. If the only reason you are rehoming him is because you think he is lonely then why not get him a friend for when you are out.