• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hi, I'm a newbie.. with a newbie bunny & Guinea-P!

treeza09

New Kit
Hi everyone and so glad to have found this site. Just a quick introduction.. We live in York and I just bought a guinea pig and a rabbit from a pet shop/garden centre in Huddersfield on sunday. trouble is I cant seem to fathom out what breed the bunny is... He is pure white with really pick eyes... Pet shop woman didnt think he is a NZ White, so I am stuck!!

Also, I'm on the scrouge for a run :love:

Looking forward to getting to know you all... Teresa:wave:

:wave: Welcome to the forum.

Are bunny and Gp in seperate hutches? They shouldnt really be kept together.
The bun could be a REW :love:

Hiya :wave: Welcome to the forum :)

Your bun does sound like a Red or Pink Eyed White :) MAny buns from pet shops are cross breeds though.

You can make a run for next to nothing, all you need is some lengths of wood and some thick weld mesh, it wouldnt take you more than a few hours to knock one up :)

Look foward to pics of your bunny and piggie :)

xXx

Hello and welcome. Pet shop buns are usually cross breeds, but that doesn't matter right. :p Congrats on the new arrivals. Maybe we can help you pick them out seperate friends when bun is neutered. heheheh!

:wave: Hi everyone thank you for your replies... I will get a photo on asap, if i cant work out how to put one on.. The petshop said it was ok to keep the G-Pig with bunny, as they were together there.. What shall i do? :roll:

I'm loving the site... Teresa & "kids" x

Welcome to the Forum :wave::wave:- everyone on here is lovely & really helpful!! I would definately separate the guinea pig from the rabbit - the rabbit could injure your guinea pig