• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Dodging my touch...

30Rabbit

New Kit
:)I have a little rabbit at my home.This is my first time I have a rabbit as a pet.
Her color is white and has some gray parts on her body:love:.When I tenderly petting her,she always comfortably lies down and feels enjoyable:love:.But when I touch her feet,she usually gets shocked and escapes away or even bites me:shock:.
I feel strange why she has this reaction.I don't know whether anybody has the same condition and reflection about their rabbit.I want to know:roll:.
By the way,my rabbit is afraid of carrot.While I'm holding carrot and approaching her,she usually jumps away:shock:.

If you have recently got the rabbit it may take some time before the rabbit trusts you and allows you to stroke it and rabbits like having their heads and ears stroked but probably don't like their feet being touched.
Rabbits have quite poor eyesight for things that are close to them so he/she may not recognise the carrot as food.
As you spend more time with each other I'm sure the trust between you will grow.

I see.:D
I think I should share more time with my bunny,and interact more with her.Let
her trust me.I should let her get familiar with me.:)Thanks for your advice.

My Muppet has similar colouring to yours - mostly white with grey splodges :love:

He definitely doesnt like having his feet touched - he jumps away when I try! I dont know if that's common with rabbits. But if yours likes you petting her then you have got a good beginning with her.