• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

"Tonight with Trevor" want to know HAVE YOU GOT BRITAINS MOST EXPENSIVE RABBIT????

"Tonight with Trevor" want to know HAVE YOU GOT BRITAINS MOST EXPENSIVE RABBIT????

I am a researcher working for ITV's "Tonight" programme - we are doing an investigation into the true cost of owning a pet throughout it's lifetime (the RSPCA want to create awareness in order to prevent people abandoning their pets)

We are also looking at how vets fees can vary greatly across the country - ie: it's a postcode lottery.

HAVE YOU GOT BRITAINS MOST EXPENSIVE RABBIT???? HAVE YOU SPENT THOUSANDS ON YOUR BUN IN VETS BILLS?

We want to know how much your bunny has cost you so far in it's lifetime - please feel free to start posting here or email me at harriet.gill@itv.com or call 0161 9521003.

Also to see how much vets prices vary can you post how much teeth trimming and VHD/Myxomatosis cost you at your Vet eg:

Vet Location: Worsley
Teeth Trimming: £50

Ive had my two Continential Giants since July and they have cost me over £1000.00 (so far). Their accomodation is a huge dog kennel and run convert, which was about £400.00. Both have been Vaccinated against Mixi & VHD which cost £25.00 each bun for both jabs, as part of a special offer. One had ear mites which cost over £100.00 for consultation and treatment. It costs me around £50.00 a month on food, and £20.00 a month on straw & hay. Location: Essex

Vet 1: (S11 postcode)
Molar burring with GA £60-£120
Incisor burring without GA £15
Myxi Jab £30
VHD Jab £30

Vet 2: (S10 postcode)
Molar burring with GA £90
Incisor Burring without GA -
Myxi Jab £15
VHD Jab £15