• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

pls help i am new at this

shpink

New Kit
hi my rabbit munch is roughly 10 months old and i think she is pregnant.
the problem is that she hasnt been drinking for a couple of days. is this normal for pregnant does or do i need to take her to the vet?
she is still eating both fresh and dry food.
i just dunno what to do ::?
any help would be much appreciated

We need a little more information:D
What makes you think she is pregnant? She is obviously not spayed, has she been near a buck?

yes she was with her brother ( i thought he was female) but he died 27th last month. last week(ish) i noticed something move on the right side of her tummy. she had been taking more bedding into her bed area earlier.
if my calculations are correct and she is pregnant then she should have the kits by the 27th.
i just hope she is ok i dont want to loose another:cry:

I'm sorry you lost her brother. Yes chances are she is pregnant. What makes you think she is not drinking? Does she have a bottle? If so have you checked it is not blocked? First thing I would do is give her a bowl for water just in case she has any teeth issues that are preventing her using a bottle. I would also take her for a check up at the vets to be on the safe side. x

Last edited:
yes its a bottle she uses, i even offered it to her mouth earlier but she just pushed it away. will put a bowl down now to see if she drinks from that. her teeth look ok (to the untrained eye) i had a good look when she yawned a while ago.
i'm guessing now that she shouldnt be off the drink then even if shes ready to drop? :?

I'm not sure but I think she would still be drinking. When I was looking after a pregnant rescue bun I didn't notice her drinking any less...but she had a bowl so harder to tell.