• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Newbie to giant rabbit life... Advice please

Hiya, I am a newbie to giant breeds of rabbits and I have 2 kits both 10 weeks, one is a french lop the other a conti, both girls, all and any advice on them would be great.... Thanks
This is them
Lottie
P260708_124002.jpg

Connie
P260708_1240.jpg

and this is logan a little lop (couldn't leave him out!)
P210708_091501.jpg

Awwww, what lovely bunnies! No advice I'm afraid - never had a giant breed. Only just seen one in real life a few weeks ago. :lol:

Oh they are yummy! I love the second ones ears! :love:

I have two giant french doe's, One in the house and one in the garden.

My only advice in addition to the normal care you would give for any rabbit is....

They will grow into big, strong buns! My doe in the garden (tinkerbell) can dig a tunnel in two seconds! I swear if I left her to it we would have a rabbit warren big enough for all the rabbits in the world to live in, It would take her maybe a day! :lol:

Also make sure that you get them extremely used to being handled. As they get bigger, with bigger nails and bigger teeth the more damage can be done!

oh ensure that their water bowl/bottles are both large ones so they get enough water but if wateer bowls buy a dog bowl as its heavy enough to stay there and not get flipped!

Yes they have dog bowls, well puppy ones! And my frenchie is very soft and loving but connie is extremley nervous of us and hates being picked up, we will have to work on that one!

You treat them no different than any other breed. I have buns that are big and small, there is no real difference, make sure they eat lots of hay

I have no advice...but can I jsut say...

aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh look at the ears on the second one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love them!!!!