• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

How long do you spend with your buns?

Cornishlass

Mama Doe
Does anyone have a single outdoor bun?

I do, but he's not outside through any fault of his or mine! :roll: He is in a run if I am at work but when I'm off at weekends or holidays (I work in a school so there are a few of them :)) he's free range in the garden. I was wondering how much time you actually spend playing or being with them?

- every morning at 7am before work, i will change their padding, refill their food (both hay and those diet pallets) and refill their water.

- every evening at 6pm after work, i will walk them down to the apartment playground (around 10-20minutes). When its all done, i spent about additional 30-40 minutes combing them ensuring none of carpet or marble's hair is dangled and apply this ear cleaning thingy so that their ears wont get infected.

- every saturday at 9am, i will bring them to the public garden for a walk (around 1-2 hours) where they get 'mauled' by the crowd. By the time they reach home, they're too tired to do anything else. So....snooze~

- sunday -> church time for me
no walking in the garden. they'd rather sleep anyways.

PS: for those super sensitive peeps, i might as well just tell them not to take the word 'mauled' too seriously. You know how it is when people see rabbits in public. Some kids keeps bugging their parents 'cause they want them, some just keeps patting, some just keeps feeding..... all that stuff.