• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Mr Bun is a Mrs!!

yvette

Wise Old Thumper
Hello all.Took Mr Bun to the vets today to see if he was poorly due to new aggressive behaviour.Vet gave rabbit a clean bill of health,weighing in at 2.63 kg. Checked bottom half and Hey presto!! Little girl.Also visited previous owner.Mrs B is only about 8 or 9 months old.No longer wanted by them either.Doesnt it pee you off??
This is probably first season.Im stroking her and cuddling her and talking calmly.Those who didnt see previous post, this bunny is growling,biting etc.Im new to bunnies so im glad ive found the right place.Even told vet about you all so i have a valuable source of help and info.I want to keep this bunny but my other half wants me to get rid as she smells.Shes in the house so going to get old hutch from owner for a temp thing then get brand new decent hutch and run.mrs B currrently living in wire hutch in my bedroom!!
Vet said speying would be a good idea but has drawbacks cos of anaesthetic.I would like to keep hormones at bay for her sake and dont want pymetras and gynae problems.What do you think?? Is it a good idea? I want her to be like she was.Relaxed,happy and a nice bunny to cuddle, so im doing all i can.She is a real poppet.

Something similar happened to me. I was told Atlantis was a girl, but when I was combing Lannie, I noticed something and the vet confirmed it when he went for his vaccines.

It didn't bother me, I'd love him either way :)

Yes, spaying is definitely a good idea, both from the health and temperament point of view. You might find she's an even nicer house pet after she's been done. I don't know what the smell issues are but these might be improved.

Last edited: