• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Did you think a bunny would make such an impact?

~ Cat ~

Wise Old Thumper
Hi folks. Until a year ago I worked full time as a PA. I have bi-polar and BPD and have had to give my job up due to ill health after having part of my bowel removed which has led to my MH relapsing.

I didnt plan to get a bunny. I went into a pet shop for some fish food and saw Lola in a :censored:cage and fell in :love:. I left with Lola, it would of broken my heart to leave her.

I know about animal care. I worked for the RSPCA in their cattery as an animal home assistant, took every hamster they had home as no one wanted them, have four cats, ten fish and have fostered puppies so I am not some numpty who bought a rabbit and now regrests it.

However - I have had to bunny proof the living room, kitchen, my bedroom and the stairs. I spend my days looking for "num nums" for her, grooming her and helping her bond with the cats. The garden is now bunny friendly and I can happily leave her out there. She has scoffed my newly decorated living room, and peed all over my lovely fur rug.

Yes - its been :censored: hard work for a £15 bunny (add £100 for cage etc) BUT!!!! (dont shoot me yet)

I cant describe how much she has given back to me. I love my cats but they are very independent, they get fed, brushed and booger off for the day or sleep on the beds.

I melt when I see Lola, she makes me laugh so much and her antics are better than any anti depressant medication I have been on. She keeps me on my toes and on the days I cant be bothered getting out of bed due to my illness I know I have to as Lola needs feeding and attention.

Sorry for the maudling post - I am just a bit proud of my LolaBunnyBoo today! :love::love::love: